Posts Tagged ‘crime books’

Follow Me hits Number 39 in the UK Kindle Chart

| Uncategorized

I am freakin’ excited that Follow Me is at number 39 in the UK Kindle Chart. You can grab it for ONLY 99p here.

‘[Clarke] really gets to what modern life is on the internet.’

‘An original idea’

‘Freddie is a magnificently monstrous character’

~ Saturday Review, BBC Radio 4

‘Written in the sharpest style, the story races along, leaving the reader almost as breathless as the heroine – but there is a verve to it that is impossible to resist. A playwright and a screenwriter, Clarke is certainly someone to watch.’

~ The Daily Mail

‘Slick and clever’

~ The Sun 

‘Cunningly plotted but should be gulped down as frothy fun with great zeitgeisty gags’

~ The Sunday Express

‘Set in a London of East End hipsters, Tinder hook-ups, and internships, this tongue-in-cheek tale explores murder in the age of social media’

~ The Sunday Mirror

‘A very contemporary nightmare, delivered with panache’

~  The Independent

‘Clarke has made an appealing flawed female lead who’ll make immediate sense to readers who enjoyed Rachel in The Girl On The Train. An invigorating cat-and-mouse game, with a dark and filthy wit that deliciously spikes the regular drenchings of gore’

~ Crime Scene Magazine

‘A chilling debut’

~ Hello! Magazine

 ‘Follow Me is compelling, a proper page-turner’

~ Emerald Street

‘Gripping, darkly funny and feminist, I loved Follow Me’

~ Caroline Criado-Perez

‘Follow Me is a well written, taut, absolutely fascinating and scarily good crime novel that is too true to life…It will certainly make you look at social media and Twitter in particular with the utmost scepticism and horror. Outstanding! Clearly the start of a wonderful series, superbly written. I definitely want more.’

~ Shots Magazine

 

0 comment

Follow Me Blog Tour 3rd – 22nd Dec

| Uncategorized, Writing

Follow Me blog tourI’m really excited to announce that the Follow Me Blog Tour will be running from 3rd – 22nd December! Check out these fabulous bloggers for reviews, interviews, special content, excerpts & competitions:

Thursday 3rd December:  http://www.bookaddictshaun.co.uk

Friday 4th December: http://brookcottagebooks.blogspot.co.uk/

Saturday 5th December: http://fabulousbookfiend.blogspot.co.uk/

Sunday 6th December: https://bookaholicconfessions.wordpress.com/

Monday 7th December: http://rachelsrandomreads.blogspot.co.uk/

Tuesday 8th December: http://www.writing.ie/

Wednesday 9th December: http://handwrittengirl.com/

Thursday 10th December: http://www.reviewedthebook.co.uk/

Friday 11th December: http://lauraslittlebookblog.blogspot.co.uk/

Saturday 12th December: http://boonsbookcase.blogspot.co.uk/

Sunday 13th December: http://celestelovesbooks.blogspot.ie/

Monday 14th December: https://aloverofbooks.wordpress.com/

Tuesday 15th December: http://off-the-shelfbooks.blogspot.co.uk/

Wednesday 16th December: http://onmybookshelf.blog.pl/

Thursday 17th December: http://myreading-corner.blogspot.co.uk/

Friday 18th December: http://lozzasbookcorner.blogspot.co.uk/

Saturday 19th December: https://portobellobookblog.com/

Sunday 20th December: https://fromfirstpagetolast.wordpress.com/

Monday 21st December: https://ireadnovels.wordpress.com/

Tuesday 22nd December: http://chicklitpad.blogspot.co.uk/

0 comment

Join My Pen Knife Readers Club

Sign up for exclusive free writing tips, publishing secrets, reader recommendations, swanky competitions, and all my latest news and gossip.